Seventh Grade Reflection

When I first arrived in August, I expected a boisterous, crowded school, with kids who are physically present and mentally absent. I had recited numerous times a script I had written in case of any social interaction. But later in the school year, I realized how wrong I was about the school. By October, my time at school had changed dramatically. I had met amazing friends and had some awesome teachers. I didn’t feel like the new kid anymore. Eventually, the school didn’t seem quite so big, and I didn’t feel that small anymore.

I learned some valuable life lessons like to never make hasty decisions when judging things, to always pursue opportunities when presented, and to always go the extra mile when doing something for school. If I could do something different, I would have made an effort to be less shy on the first day of school, and to have put myself out there, and to have accepted the situation as  it was. My advice to next year`s seventh graders would be to find a way to get themselves academically motivated, learn to be independent, and to get Mrs. Schoch for English class no matter what.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *